Under 18's

Skirlaugh RLFC - Under 18's


South Leeds Stadium, Leeds


Skirlaugh claimed the XAMAX Under 18 Yorkshire Cup in style at The John Charles Stadium with an emphatic victory over Dewsbury Moor. They ran in a total of eight tries, four in each half with five goals for Man of the Match Harvey Gotts who was the instigator to the success. However it was Dewsbury Moor who applied the early pressure and it was a result that arguably hinged on a sixteen minute spell in which Moor centre Max Vernon was bundled into the corner flag by a superb double tackle from Skirlaugh second row Harry Cragg and stand off Harvey Gotts.

Skirlaugh were thanks to the same duo, in front within the next set, Gott breaking from his own half and sending Cragg racing in from thirty metres. Gotts added the extras and just two minutes later the Hull outfit were ten points to the good as second row Anton Robinson powered over in the corner for an unconverted score. That try was quickly followed by one from winger Connor Noble who squeezed in at the corner, with Gotts adding a magnificent touchline conversion, and then to complete the first half scoring centre Alfie Potter raced over. The first half ended with Craggs forced to withdraw through injury, and hooker Bradley Gott being held up on the line.

Skirlaugh went on to completely dominate the second period, with prop Joe Mankel powering over the line, and again Gotts improving the score, which made the score 26-0. They duly wrapped up their success with further tries from substitute Steve Clarke, Potter again and finally full back Will Maston with Gotts returning a five goal haul.

DEWSBURY MOOR; Bradley Samme, Aiden Sheard, Elliot Sheard, Max Vernon, Jake Bardell, Cameron Adleigh, Archie Bruce, John Bowness, Billy Yarrow, Caiden Wilkinson, Alex Hollingworth, Connor Crotty

Subs; Joseph, Luke Norris HarnzahRaiz, Criag "O"Donnell

SKIRLAUGH; Will Maston, Connor Noble, Jordan Brannon, Alfie Potter, Harry Collinson, Harvey Gotts, Matthew Norman, James Williams, Bradley Gott, Joe Mankel, Anton Robinson, Harry Cragg, Lewis Harnes,

Subs; Josh Ralph, Steve Clarke, Bailey Clark & Chris Osindeine

Referee; Jake Brook





Team Sponsors

Click Here for Results

Click Here for Results